I'm trying not to be angry as I write this post. But NetBeans developers why is JIndenter the first option when you right click the Project menu under the Files tab?
I was just finishing up a short project (i.e., example code) that will be seen by customers. I accidentally selected this option (my hand slipped), and the plugin proceeded to reformat all my code without a confirmation! Not only did it add a comment spam to each of my source files, but since I had never configured the plugin, it messed up all my tabs.
- Before globally rewriting someone's code, display a confirmation.
- Maybe an option like this should not be the first option on the menu? Just a thought.